Keystone logo
© Universiti Tun Abdul Razak (UNIRAZAK)
University Tun Abdul Razak

University Tun Abdul Razak

University Tun Abdul Razak


Universiti Tun Abdul Razak (UNIRAZAK) was established on 18 December 1997 and is one of the first private universities in Malaysia. UNIRAZAK is wholly owned by Yayasan Pelaburan Bumiputra, which also owns Permodalan Nasional Berhad (PNB). The University is under the leadership and guidance of our esteemed Pro-Chancellor, YBhg. Dato’ Mohamed Nizam Abdul Razak.

UNIRAZAK is known for its coveted degrees which were jointly developed in partnership with globally renowned professional bodies. This unique approach enabled its students to obtain dual qualifications; a degree and accreditation by professional bodies relevant to their chosen fields be they in accounting, management, taxation, and Islamic banking & finance.
To date, UNIRAZAK’s program partners include CPA Australia, the Chartered Management Institute of United Kingdom (CMI), the Malaysian Association of Tax Accountants (MATA), the Chartered Tax Institute of Malaysia (CTIM), the Islamic Banking and Finance Institute Malaysia (IBFIM), Malaysian Institute of Insurance (MII) and others. Today, UNIRAZAK is firmly established as ‘Kuala Lumpur’s Premier School of Business, Government & Education’.

UNIRAZAK meets the highest standards for tertiary education and has been awarded MSC status and SIRIM certification ISO 9001:2000. In 2017, UNIRAZAK achieved a 4-star rating for MYRA and was bestowed the Ministry of Education’s Grand Award for ‘Entrepreneurial Private University of the Year’ in 2015. In 2020, UNIRAZAK was awarded with a 5-star rating under the Emerging University category by the Ministry of Higher Education for SETARA 2018/19.


To ensure that UNIRAZAK graduates are the top choice for employers, enterprises, and industries.


To achieve 100% employability for graduates of UNIRAZAK.

Core Value

In striving to attain these core values, the true Razakian creates positive change and inspires the lives of all those around him or her. While others may claim they produce leaders, at UNIRAZAK, we produce everyday HEROES.

Our Milestones

  • 1991 - Institut Teknologi Tun Abdul Razak established Established
  • 1997 - Universiti Tun Abdul Razak established
  • 2006 - Universiti Tun Abdul Razak & Institut Teknologi Tun Abdul Razak merged
  • 2007 - Universiti Tun Abdul Razak acquired by Yayasan PINTAR
  • 2010 - Rebranded to UNIRAZAK as we know now
  • 2018 - UNIRAZAK acquired by Yayasan Pelaburan Bumiputra


All UNIRAZAK programs are approved by the Ministry of Higher Education (MOHE) and fully accredited by the Malaysian Qualification Agency (MQA)


  • Kuala Lumpur

    Wisma Unirazak , 195A, Jalan Tun Razak, Kuala Lumpur , 50400, Kuala Lumpur