Keystone logo
Korea University and Business School

Korea University and Business School

Korea University and Business School


Korea University Business School has been leading the Korean business administration education, starting from teaching commercial science in the department of plutology in 1905, and is one of the most important departments with the longest history at Korea University. After being renamed as ‘Department of Commercial Science’ in 1910 and as ‘Department of Commercial Affairs’ in 1922, the first ‘Business School’ was established in 1955, and the first MBA was established in 1963. Korea University Business School is indeed the pioneer which introduced western modern business administration education in Korea. Furthermore, Korea University Business School marked a milestone in the history of university architecture by building world-class school buildings, including the Business School Main Hall, the first building in Korea dedicated to the single department, the LG-POSCO building, which is funded entirely by donation for the first time in Korea, and the Hyundai Motor Hall, which was established with the largest donation of 3,600 individuals and organizations in the history of university architecture.


  • Seongbuk-gu

    Seongbuk-gu, South Korea